Chandrasekhar Sahu to Join BJD on 4th April

By Odisha Story Bureau, Berhampur:

A number of senior Congress leaders including former union minister Chandrasekhar Sahu from Ganjam district are expected to join the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) along with their followers.

Chandrasekhar Sahu, AICC member Bikram Panda, District Congress President Bhagwan Gantayat, General Secretary Durga Panda, Lok Sabha Youth Congress President Ajit Panda, District Chatra Congress President Tapan Sahu, Berhampur City Congress President Sanjit Panigrahy, City Youth President Jotiranjan Sahu, Corporators Srinivas Rao, M.Minakshy and Anil Nayak  may  join BJD on 4th April 2018.

BJD vice-president and senior party leader from Ganjam Surya Narayan Patro cleared the air today. Accepting all speculations he stated that Chandrasekhar Sahu,  Bikram Panda along with all congress leaders would join BJD in presence of Naveen Patnaik on April 4.

Chief Minister and BJD party supremo Naveen Patnaik is scheduled to visit Berhampur on 4th April.

It’s expected that Chandrasekhar Sahu may contest for Lok Sabha, If he joins BJD. Bikram Panda could be fielded from Berhampur Assembly seat with a BJD ticket.


About the Author

Odisha Story Bureau
A team of young journalists headed by Subhransu Panda, founder-editor of Odisha's leading news portal and magazine Odisha Story. Mail: