Satyajit Mohanty New Twin-city Police Commissioner

Bhubaneswar: In a major reshuffle in Odisha cadre IPS officers, Satyajit Mohanty has been made the new Commissioner of Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Commissionerate Police.

The 1988 batch officer presently working as Additional Director General of Police (Provisioning) will replace 1990 batch IPS YB Khurania. The latter has been transferred as ADG (Provisioning).

Notably, Mohanty becomes the 5th police commissioner of Commissionerate Police.

Similarly, IGP (Special Armed Police) Sanjeeb Panda has been posted as Transport Commissioner. Besides, IG (Law and Order) Amitabh Thakur has been given additional responsibility of IG (SAP).

In addition to this, five officers including IPS and OPS officers have also been transferred. They are SP (CB-CID) Pandit Rajesh Uttamrao, Bhadrak SP Battula Gangadhar, Kalahandi SP Madkar Sandeep Sampat, ASP Bonai Debi Prasad Das and Additional DCP in Commissionerate Police Sashi Bhusan Satpathy. While Uttamrao has been transferred as Bhadrak SP, Gangadhar as Kalahandi SP and Madkar as SP (CB-CID), Debi and Sashi have been made SP in-charge of Sonepur and Nayagarh districts.



About the Author

Odisha Story Bureau
A team of young journalists headed by Subhransu Panda, founder-editor of Odisha's leading news portal and magazine Odisha Story. Mail: