KCR Sworn In As CM For Second Term

Hyderabad: Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) of Telengana Rashtriya Samiti sworn as Chief Minister for the second term today. Governor ESL Narshimha conducted the oath ceremony at Raj Bhawan.

Shri Mohd Mahmud Ali, was also sworn in as another cabinet minister.

The swearing ceremony was held according to the time decided by the head priest Lakhshminarasimha.

On December 18 the Cabinet formation is likely to be taken place.

The General Elections, which was held on 11th December, was won by the Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) for the consecutive second term.


About the Author

Odisha Story Bureau
A team of young journalists headed by Subhransu Panda, founder-editor of Odisha's leading news portal and magazine Odisha Story. Mail: editor@odishastory.com