Leaders, Public Servants, Intellectuals Join BJP

Bhubaneswar: Odia professors, doctors, administrators, social activists, judge and member of other political parties join Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today here in presence of Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan.

In an event organised here at BJP’s state office Ganjam’s famous doctor Subhash Chandra Sahoo, retired professor from Brahmapur University Jamula Seshagiri Rao, social activist Punyasloka Mohanty and Subhakant Nanda and professor Sanmay Rath joined the saffron party.

Retired CBI judge Hruday Ballabh Das, Dr Prabhat Nalini Mohanty, Odisha NIC’s former deputy DG Sushant Kumar Panda joined BJP today.

A large number of leades and activists from BJD, BSP and Congress from Gunupur constituency including youth tribal leader Rabi Gamango and BSP’s MLA candidate Bhagaban Gamango also joined BJP today.

The joining event was attended by BJP state president Basant Panda, Lagislature Party leader KV Singhdeo, state secretary Bhrugu Baxipatra, vice president Sameer Mohanty, MLA Bishnu Sethi, youth wing president Tankadhar Tripathy and actress turned politician Anu Choudhury.



About the Author

Odisha Story Bureau
A team of young journalists headed by Subhransu Panda, founder-editor of Odisha's leading news portal and magazine Odisha Story. Mail: editor@odishastory.com