Odisha to Host Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship 2019

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik in his tweet informed that the  Commonwelath Table Tennis Championship 2019 will be hosted by Odisha from 17th to 22nd July 2019.

The announcement came after the conclusion of the 80th National Senior Table Tennis Championships in Cuttack yesterday, where Sharath Kamal and Archana Kamath won single titles in men and women category, respectively.

In his tweet he also thanked the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) for its appreciation for the State Governemnt of Odisha which organised the 80th Senior National & Inter-State TT Championships at Cuttack, Odisha.


About the Author

Upasana Bidika
Upasana Bidika has completed her Master Degree in Law from KIIT School of Law. However she has carved a niche for herself as a journalist. She can be contacted at upasna.bidika@gmail.com