Major Reshuffle of IPS Cadre in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the General and Assembly elections in Odisha, the State Government today effected a major reshuffle in its police department in the IPS level.

While Director, Intelligence Sunil Roy has been posted as the Special DG, Intelligence, Binyanand Jha is the new ADGP & Director, Investigation, OHRC.

Sidhartha Mahadu Narvane has been given the charge of ADGP, Human Rights Protection Cell (HRPC) and Mahendra Pratap has been appointed as ADGP-cum-IG of Prison & DCS.

Similarly, Sanjeeb Panda is the new ADG, Law & Order while Amitabh Thakur has been posted as the IGP, SAP.

Himansu Kumar Lal has been appointed as DIG, South Western Range, Koraput while Ashis Kumar Singh, who was earlier serving as DIG, Southern Range, Berhampur, has been given the charge of DIG, Intelligence and Chief Minister’s Security.


About the Author

Upasana Bidika
Upasana Bidika has completed her Master Degree in Law from KIIT School of Law. However she has carved a niche for herself as a journalist. She can be contacted at