CM: Ved Prakash Agarwal To Chair 37-Memeber Manifesto Committee For Polls

Bhubaneswar: The BJD Supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, today, announced that a 37-member manifesto committee will be dealing with the upcoming general election polls which would be headed by the Senior party leader Ved Prakash Agarwal, who would be the chairman of the committee.

Along with him, Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, Prasanna Acharya, Mangala Kisan, Kasturi Mohapatra and Padmanav Behera have been appointed as Co-Chairpersons of the panel.

Other members of the committee are AU Singh Deo, Bhartruhari Mahtab, Atanu Sabyasachi, Arun Sahoo, Achyuta Samanta, Sudam Marandi, Subash Singh, Sanjay Das Burma, Ramesh Majhi, Rabi Nanda, Nalini Pradhan and Naba Das.

Many farmer leaders, student leaders and women SHG members are also included the committee, sources said.



About the Author

Upasana Bidika
Upasana Bidika has completed her Master Degree in Law from KIIT School of Law. However she has carved a niche for herself as a journalist. She can be contacted at