BJD Appoints Election Observers And Office Bearers

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik appointed election observers and new office bearers of the party today

Patnaik informed that veteran leader Prafulla Chandra Ghadai, whose expulsion was lifted last month, has been given charge as a senior poll observer in the ongoing elections. Ghadai has been given the charge of Chilika, Ranpur, and Khurdha assembly constituencies.

Besides, Rabi Narayan Mishra has been named as the observer for Hindol assembly seat.

While Arkesh Narayan Singh Deo and Niranjan Pujari have been declared as observers for Sambalpur assembly constituency, Sushant Singh will work as the observer of Kuchinda assembly seat.

Along with this, Siddheshwari Prasad Mishra, Jugal Nayak and Manoj Nayak will be co-observer for Bhubaneswar-North assembly, Cuttack parliamentary and Kendrapara assembly constituencies, respectively.

Shipra Mallick and Prakash Das have been appointed as state general secretaries of the party.



About the Author

Odisha Story Bureau
A team of young journalists headed by Subhransu Panda, founder-editor of Odisha's leading news portal and magazine Odisha Story. Mail: