Poll In Patkura On May 19

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission (EC) today announced the fresh poll schedule for Patkura Assembly constituency under Kendrapada Lok Sabha seat in Odisha. Patkura will vote on May 19 — the date for seventh and last phase of general elections in the country, in place of April 29.

Polls in Patkura were postponed following the death of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) candidate and sitting MLA Bed Prakash Agarwalla. Mr Agarwalla died at the age of 82 at a private hospital on April 20.

While the last date for filing nomination is May 1, the final date for withdrawing candidature is May 4. The results will be declared on May 23.


About the Author

Odisha Story Bureau
A team of young journalists headed by Subhransu Panda, founder-editor of Odisha's leading news portal and magazine Odisha Story. Mail: editor@odishastory.com