Odisha Youth Award 2019 on September 22

16 young achievers of Odisha will be felicitated

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s leading media and publishing house Odia Media is going to host the maiden edition of Odisha Youth Award on September 22, 2019. The event will witness a huge gathering of youth. As many as 16 celebrated and successful achievers of the state are going to be felicitated.

The award festival will be held at Jayadev Bhawan in Bhubaneswar at 11 am. Senior parliamentarian Bhartruhari Mahtab and celebrated author and orator Dash Benhur will grace the occasion as esteemed guests.

The Odisha Youth Award 2019 will recognize young talents for their extraordinary excellence and contribution in different fields of art, sports, culture, entertainment, education, development and social service, said noted author and journalist Subhransu Panda, the Director of Odia Media.

Here is the complete list of awardees:

  • POLITICS: Anubhav Patnaik, Adviser- E & IT Department, Govt. of Odisha
  • CINEMA: Archita Sahu, Celebrated Actress, Ollywood
  • SPORTS: Dutee Chand, Acclaimed sprinter
  • DANCE: Saswat Joshi, Acclaimed Odissi Dancer
  • JOURNALISM: Choudhury Amitav Das, Chief Reporter, Sambad
  • MUSIC: Dipti Rekha Padhi, Playback Singer
  • EDUCATION: Anil Pradhan, Founder & Educator- International Public School for Rural Innovation
  • SOCIAL SERVICE: Kalpasa Ankita Shaw, Brand Ambassador- Ankita Shaw Foundation
  • ART: Kanta Kishore Moharana, Acclaimed Sculptor
  • LITERATURE: Rabinarayan Dash, Author
  • COMMUNITY AWARENESS: Rudra Prasanna Rath, Social Media Activist
  • LEADERSHIP: Subhransu Ojha, CEO, Vajirao IAS Academy
  • ENTERTAINMENT: Subrat Swain, Lyricist
  • NUTRITION & WELLNESS: Smriti Mohapatra, Director- Charm Delgado Health Care
  • EMERGING AUTHOR: Abhisek Pani, Young Novelist
  • ENTREPRENEUR: Anukul Agrawal, Founder- 4.0 Training & Consulting, Director- Jamtrans Logistics Private Limited

Odia Media also organises several national and state level annual festivals and award ceremonies, such as Bhubaneswar Literary Festival, Koraput Literary Festival, Bhasha Festival, Odisha Excellence Award, Odisha Education Award, Odisha Media Conclave and PEN IN BOOKS Young Author Award.