Bhartruhari Mahtab First Odia to Receive Best Parliamentarian Award

Bhubaneswar: Senior Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leader and Cuttack MP Bhartruhari Mahtab received ‘Best Parliamentarian Award’ for 2017 from President of India Ram Nath Kovind in a special event held yesterday (Aug 1) at the Central Hall of Parliament. Mahtab is the first Odia Parliamentarian to receive such prestigious honour. The President presented the Outstanding Parliamentarian Awards to […]

Read More

Sahitya Akademi: 38 Authors Return Awards

Bhubaneswar: A total number of 38 authors from different states and of different age groups have returned their Akademi Awards received from Sahitya Akademi (India’s national academy of letters), New Delhi. So far 39 authors have approached the Akademi in connection with award return. However one author has withdrawn his decision of returning the prestigious literary accolade. […]

NALCO Receives Dun & Bradstreet Award for Excellence in Exports

Bhubaneswar, July 27, 2018: NALCO’s highest ever Export earnings since inception has added yet another feather in the illustrious cap of the Navratna CPSE under Ministry of Mines, Govt. of India. As recognition of its exceptional results in the export front, NALCO received the prestigious Dun & Bradstreet Award for Excellence in Export Performance. Congratulating […]

DAV Pokhariput Honours Meritorious Mascots

Bhubaneswar, June 30: DAV Public School, Pokhariput organized ‘Encomium-2018’, a special felicitation ceremony on Saturday in honour of their prodigies who held positions in their classes, got full mark in various subjects, secured 90% and above in AISSCE(+2) and 95% Above in AISSE (Std.X) for the academic session 2017-18. The celebration took place in the school auditorium […]

Odisha’s Sampadananda Mishra to Receive Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2018

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar, June 22, 2018: Two from Odisha selected for the award Odisha’s Sanskrit Scolar Dr. Sampadananda Mishra has been selected to receive Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2018 by Sahitya Akademi, the national academy of letters. Today Academi announced 21 names from different Indian languages for Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2018. Two from Odisha were […]

Birendra Mohanty to Receive Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2018

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar, June 22, 2018: Eminent Odia author and children litterateur Birendra Mohanty has been selected for Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2018 by Sahitya Akademi, India’s national academy of letters. He is going to receive the award for his Odia book for children ‘Rumku Jhuma’. Today Sahitya Akademi announce name of 21 recipients […]

Jayadratha Suna Bags Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2018

By Odisha Sory Bureau, Bhubaneswar, June 22, 2018: Odia poet Jayadratha Suna has been selected for Yuva Puraskar 2018 by Sahitya Akademi, the national academy of letters. Today Sahitya Akademi announced the name of awardees in all recognised Indian languages including Odia. Jayadratha, a native of Kalahandi, is going to receive the prestigious national literary award for his […]

CM Felicitates Prateek for Preserving Odisha’s Culture

Bhubaneswar, June 18, 2018: Young culture enthusiast Prateek Pattanaik was felicitated by Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik today for his contribution in preserving Odihsa’s culture and folk traditions. Prateek Pattanaik said, Today CM’s office reached out to me. Honourable CM Naveev Patnaik felicitated me and promised to extend help for our work in cultural preservation. I am grateful […]

NALCO bags Kalinga CSR Award

Bhubaneswar, June 10, 2018 : Navratna CPSE National Aluminium Company Limited has bagged the Kalinga CSR Award-2017. The company was conferred this award in recognition to its Best CSR Activities for Sustainable Development. The award was given away during the third National Seminar on “Corporate Social Responsibility Initiatives-2018 (Evaluating Sustainable Development)” held here on 9th […]

Senior Leadership of Satin Creditcare secures the ‘Golden Globe Tiger Awards 2018’ in Kuala Lumpur

New Delhi, May 24, 2018: Mr. H. P Singh – CMD has been recognized with the ‘Exemplary Leader’ Award Mr. Dev Verma- COO has secured the ‘Leader of the Year’ Award Senior leadership of Satin Creditcare Network Limited (“SCNL”), the second largest microfinance company in the country has been conferred with the ‘Golden Globe Tiger Awards’ at the […]