Patkura Polls: Voting Begins

Kendrapara: The voting for election to Patkura Assembly Constituency began amidst tight security at all the polling stations in Kendrapara district today. The voters were seen standing in long queues at the polling booths in the morning. The polling was delayed at booth number 218 due to technical glitches. Even, the EVM glitches were reported […]

Read More

Patkura Assembly Constituency: Naveen Campaigns For BJD

Kendrapara: BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik visited Patkura Assembly Constituency to campaign for party candidate Sabitri Agarwalla, wife of late Bed Prakash Agarwalla on Wednesday. Patnaik left for Kendrapada in a helicopter from Biju Patnaik Airport at around 9.30 AM today. After landing at Barimul Helipad, he proceeded by the specially-designed campaign bus to Jantilo at […]

Naveen Appoints Coordinator For Patkura Election

Bhubaneswar: Former MLA Utkal Keshari Parida appointed as party’s coordinator for election to the Patkura Assembly Constituency by BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik. Utkal Keshari Parida, who was elected to the Odisha Legislative Assembly from Kendrapara constituency in 2004 elections, has been given the new charge by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. The ex-legislator had joined the […]

Date Declared For Patkura Assembly Elections

Kendrapara: Patkura Assembly under Kendrapara parliamentary constituency election will be held on July 20. Counting votes will be held on July 24. The Election Commissioner of India (ECI) issued a notification in this regard. With this, the model code of conduct comes into force. The election to the Assembly seat was earlier scheduled to be […]

Naveen Patnaik’s BJD Leads As Counting Continues

Bhubaneswar: Elections counting has started for all the Lok Sabha elections (Election Result 2019) conducted in the country including Odisha. Counting for Assembly elections in 4 states including Odisha is also going on. There are 63 counting centres across the state. According to the trends, by noon, Naveen Patnaik led Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is ahead of […]

Public Viewing Of Poll Counting At Biju Patnaik Park

Bhubaneswa: As the “celebration of democracy’’ continues with the electoral process for the formation of 17th Lok Sabha going to have its ultimate moments along with the Assembly polls, on Thursday, the Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA) has done arrangements for easy and comfortable viewing of the counting process and live updates on election for citizens […]

Anti-BJD Votes Have Gone To BJP: Niranjan

Bhubaneswar: In Odisha most of the anti-BJD government votes have gone in favour of BJP, said Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik. Acording to reports, Patnaik is hopeful of winning more seats than its 2014 election show. Patnaik who this time contested from two assembly segments – Ghasipura in Kenojhar district and Bhandaripokhari […]

Odisha: BJD And BJP Dismisses Exit Poll Predictions

Bhubaneswar: Most of the exit polls are predicting a fifth consecutive term for Naveen Patnaik-led Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha. Exit polls are also indicating substantial gains for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Lok Sabha polls. However both the rival parties refused to accept the predictions, claiming the results on May 23 will […]

Odisha: BJD Confident Of Winning 15 MP And 105 MLA Seats

Bhubaneswar: As the last phase voting for the general elections ended yesterday,  predictions surfaced for both Parliamentary and Assembly constituencies. National and regional exit poll surveys are indicating Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) of making inroads into Odisha with more than 10 MP and More than 30 MLA seats. Ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) will get […]