Bhubaneswar Bar Celebrates Third Poetry Festival

Bhubaneswar: The Bar Association of Bhubaneswar for encouraging poetry and odiya literature among the lawyers organized a poetry festival named “KAKARA KABITA PATHA UTSABA”. This was the third time for the Bar Association to organize such a festival. Honorable District Judge, Shri Shyam Sundar Das was the Chief Guest. Byanga Kabi Shri Satyanasa, Shri Saroj […]

Read More

Three Odias to Get Sahitya Akademi Bhasha Samman

Bhubaneswar: Three authors from Odisha are going to receive Sahitya Akademi Bhasha Samman for the year 207 and 2018. While Professor Gaganendra Nath Dash will be conferred with the award for Odia language for the year 2018, Dr Prafulla Kumar Tripathy and poet Haladhar Nag will jointly receive it for Koshali-Sambalpuri language for 2017. It’s a proud moment […]

Over 350 Speakers to Join ZEE JLF 2019

Festival Speakers announced – The Festival announced its line-up of over 350 speakers including Akhil Katyal, Ben Okri, Benyamin, Bettany Hughes, Colson Whitehead, Darryl Jones, David Olusuga, Ira Mukhoty, Jeffery Archer, Mary Beard, Navtej Sarna, Priyamvada Natarajan, Reni Eddo Lodge, Shashi Tharoor, Sven Beckert and Venki Ramakrishnan. Jaipur Music Stage – With discovery, variety and collaboration at the heart […]

Ranga Sabha: Birth of New Literary Forum

Bhubaneswar: A new podium of brotherhood of Odia authors named as Ranga Sabha was born in Bhubaneswar last Sunday. Ranga Sabha is a monthly feature rich literary hub of like-minded Odia creative authors. The inaugural Baithak of Ranga Sabha was held at the office premises of leading publishing house PEN IN Books here. The concept […]

Haraprasad Das Unveils New Logo of PEN IN Books

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s leading publishing house PEN IN BOOKS (a unit of Odia Media Private Limited) came up with a new logo. The logo was unveiled at publication firm’s office in Saheed Nagar here on Sunday. Senior poet and thinker haraprasad Das released the logo. He appreciated the new logo and neo-publishing initiatives by PEN IN Books. […]

Duradarshi Gives Away Young Literature Award 2018

Bhubaneswar: Odia news and feature monthly Duradarshi conferred its first ever young literature award yesterday evening here at Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan. Young author and journalist Subhransu Panda, author Debasish Samantaray, author Sukanti Rout, satirical author Girish Ranjan, columnist Pradipta Nayak, Feature writer and editor Amitav Khilar, essayist Sushil Kumar Bag, research scholar Somanath Bisoyi and journalist Pallishree […]

Art & The Disabled: Nature and Creativity Always Incomplete

Bhubaneswar: “Completeness is a myth. Our nature is always incomplete. Odisha’s very own Lord Jagannath is also a symbol of incompleteness. Lord has no hands, no legs and no eyelids. He is disabled. But he is the supreme abled”, said senior poet and thinker Haraprasad Das during the panel discussion on ‘Literature & The Disabled”. Joining […]

Gourahari Das Inaugurates All India Young Writers’ Festival

Imphal (Manipur): All India Young Writers Festival kicks off today in Imphal. Celebrated Odia author Dr Gourahari Das inaugurated the 2-days event at Tribal Research Institute Conference Hall in Imphal. The inaugural session was presided over by Vice president of Sahitya Akademi Mr Madhav Kaushik. Mr Kiran Kumar, convener of Manipuri Advisory Board, presented the welcome address while […]

Poet Satrughna Pandav Receives Sarala Award

Bhubaneswar: Odia poet Satrughna Pandav received the prestigious Sarala Puraskar for his poetry collection Misra Dhrupada and his overall literary achievement for the year 2018 here today evening. Poet Pandav was felicitated with a cash award of Rs 5 lakh along with a citation being the recipient of 29th edition of Sarala Award instituted by Indian Metals […]