Naveen Appoints 35 Party Men In Different Government Positions

Bhubaneswar: Chief minister Naveen patnaik has approved the posting of following persons in different govt position. Here is the list: Lenin Mohanty Editor Utkal prasanga and Odisha Review Sujeet Kumar Advisor special development councils Anubhav Patnaik Advisor E T and IT dept Krutibas Patra Advisor Agriculture and farmers Empowerment Department Utkal Keshari parida Advisor Chilika […]

State Agriculture Minister Arun Sahoo To Attend Niti Aayog Meet

Bhubaneswar: State Agriculture Minister Arun Sahoo will take part in Niti Aayog meeting ‘Transformation of Agriculture’ in place of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. According to sources, Sahoo will put forth various proposals for development of skills, income of farmers and agricultural productivity during the meeting The meeting will also be attended by Chief Ministers Manohar […]

Reliance Foundation Organizes Free Health Check-Up Camp For Truck Drivers On International Youth Day 2019

Bhubaneswar: Reliance Foundation, the CSR arm of Reliance Industries Limited conducted a free medical check-up camp for truckers at Reliance Petrol Pump, NH-16, Khordha on International Youth Day (IYD). The free medical check-up camp organized in association with Odisha State Aids Control Society, Health & Family Welfare Dept. and NACO witnessed participation of total 121 […]

Odisha: 39 Cops To Receive Police Medals on I-Day

Bhubaneswar: 39 police personnel will be conferred with Police Medals tomorrow on the occasion ofIndependence Day. The selected police personnel will be awarded by Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. While 26 cops will receive Police Medal for Gallantry, two police officials will be awarded President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. Similarly, 11 police personnel will […]

Odisha: Chief Secy AP Padhi Appointed As State Election Commissioner

Bhubaneswar: IAS officer Aditya Prasad Padhi has been appointed as the next State Election Commissioner. His appointment has been approved by Odisha Governor Ganeshi Lal. Padhi, a 1983 batch IAS officer, was appointed as the Chief Secretary of Odisha in November, 2015. He was previously additional chief secretary to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. Padhi has […]

Hirakud Dam Releases Flood Water

Sambalpur: With increasing water level at Hirakud reservoir following incessant rain, the authorities released season’s first flood water from the dam today. The flood water was released at 11.24 am through number 7 sluice gate following rituals. Now, the water level at the reservoir stands at 618.21 ft against total storage capacity of 630 ft. […]

Women Dies Of Dengue At SCB Hospital

Cuttack: A 60-year-old woman died from dengue while undergoing treatment at the SCB Medical College and Hospital in Odisha’s Cuttack today. The deceased has been identified as Debaki Behera of Aul area in Kendrapara district. Debaki was admitted in the ICU of the Dengue Ward of the hospital since July 29 . Notably, this is […]

Hirakud Dam To Release Flood Water Tomorrow

Sambalpur: With increasing water level at Hirakud reservoir following incessant rain, authorities decided to release season’s first flood water tomorrow. The water level in Hirakud dam continues to rise following heavy rainfall in upper catchment areas of Mahanadi River. Now, the water level of the reservoir stands at 616.87 ft against water storage capacity of […]

Odisha: Duration Of Math, Science & English Classes Extended In Schools

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has decided to increase the duration of classes for English, Mathematics and Science due to pure performance of school students. School and Mass Education Minister Samir Ranjan Dash said, “it has been decided to extend class duration of English, Mathematics and Science subjects from existing 45 minutes to one-and-a-half hours”. To […]

Thundershower, Lightning To Lash 11 Odisha Districts

Bhubaneswar: The regional Meteorological centre today issued intense rainfall for as many 11 as Odisha districts. Moderate thundershower and lightning with one or two spells of intense rainfall likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Nuapada, Bolangir, Boudh, Sonepur, Kandhamal, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Angul, Deogarh, Sundergarh and Keonjhar.