After Mumbai, Farmers in Odisha Stage Protest

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar: Farmers united under the banner of Navnirman Krushak Sangathan (NKS) demanding MSP and Pension After Mumbai, it was the turn of the Odisha assembly to face protests by farmers as thousands of them launched a dharna from yesterday. The farmers are demanding a hike in the minimum support price (MSP) of paddy […]

Dharmendra Pradhan Files Nomination for RS from MP

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar: Senior BJP leader and Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan filed his nomination for the biennial Rajya Sabha elections from Madhya Pradesh today. It was the last date for nomination today. Earlier, Pradhan was elected to the upper house from Bihar. He is the first Odia leader to file his nomination for RS from […]

Mahanadi Tribunal Takes Shape

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar: Government of India finally formed a three-member Mahanadi Water Disputes Tribunal today to solve the ongoing water dispute between Odisha and Chhattisgarh. Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation issued a notification in this regard which said the tribunal will be formed under Inter-State River Water Disputes (ISRWD) Act, 1956. The Notification […]

Naveen Thanks Bijepur

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik visits Bijepur constituency after his party’s victory in recently concluded by election. He thanked voters of Bijepur for their trust in his government during the ‘Bijepur Juhar’. Naveen laid foundation stone of 20 projects during the programme at Barpali in Bargarh district. Thanking people of Bijepur constituency, Naveen said, Will definitely keep […]

Lenin’s Statues Broken : Leninism Remains Undiminished

By Rajendra Kishore Panda, Bhubaneswar: Lenin (1870 –1924) is an ideological figurehead behind Marxism–Leninism and thus a prominent influence over the international communist movement. If Marx had the vision, Lenin activized it, with his own value-input, to a large extent. Although Lenin was a devout Marxist, his interpretation of Marxism –- first termed ‘Leninism’ by […]

No Changes in OPCC, Prasad to Continue as President

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar: Odisha Congress President Prasad Harichandan will continue his portfolio in the party till 2019 general elections. Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) Discipline Committee Chairperson Sandhyarani Mohapatra informed this to media today.. Her statement put an end to all speculations about a massive reshuffle in Congress’s Odisha wing. It’s learnt that AICC President Rahul Gandhi din’t approve Prasad’s […]

Sonia Sees Congress Resurging in 2019

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar: ‘Acche Din’ will soon be ‘India Shining’ Sonia Gandhi calls for alliance against BJP At the India Today Conclave 2018 in Mumbai Congress parliamentary party (CPP) chief and former party supremo Sonia Gandhi said, Congress wouldn’t let BJP come back to power in 2019. Congress will come back to power […]

After Tripura Victory BJP Eyes East and South

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar: BJP has 15 CMs including presence in 19 states After wining 15 states independently no Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is preparing itself to take over in eastern and southern states. Odisha, West Bengal and Kerala are their most challenging targets. With the massive victory by the BJP in north-esat, especially in Tripura, the […]

Odisha 2019: War Between Naveen and Modi

By Subhransu Panda, Bhubaneswar: After their victory in Tripura now the  BJP gets boost to win Odisha in 2019  Fight between Modi and Naveen Patnaik in 2019, with Congress nowhere in picture It will be between BJD supremo’s clean image vs  BJP’s increasing clout in the state The results of the Bijepur by election clearly indicates that the contest in […]