President’s Rule for J&K from Tomorrow

New Delhi: Jammu and Kashmir will be under President’s rule from 20th December 2018 after the expiry of Governor’s rule in the state on 19th December. The Union Cabinet gave its accent when the Governor’s office sent a communication to the Central Government. Process for Imposing President’s Rule in Jammu and Kashmir * President needs to issue […]

BJP, Congress Promise Agri Loan Waiver in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) promised to waive all agricuture loans in Odisha, if they are voted to power in the 2019 general elections. BJP also promised to make provisions for interest-free loans to farmers. BJP has started Mandi Chaala Abhiyan from yesterday and it will continue till January 7 across the state. BJP […]

CM Makes Plethora of Commitments for Odias in Surat

Surat: Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik inaugurated Odisha Mahotsav in Surat, Gujarat last evening. Naveen announced financial aid of 10 crore rupees for establishment of Odia Cultural Centre in Surat. He has requested Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani to provide land for the Centre. Naveen Patnaik said, Now Odias in Surat also will avail the benefit of Biju Swasthya […]

Rs.1023 Crore Titli Rehab Got Approval From Centre

Bhubaneswar: The State got approval of Rs.1023 crore from the Central Government on Monday for the restoration and rehabilitation works in the areas damaged by the very sever cyclone Titli in October. This additional support from the National Disaster Response Fund (NDRF) to Odisha was approved by Union Home Minister, Rajnatha Singh who presided over the […]

Bhupesh Baghel Took Oath as CM of Chhattisgarh

Raipur: Bhupesh Baghel’s (57) sworn in ceremony as 3rd Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh was postponed till 4:30 pm today because of the rainshower at Raipur caused by the effect of cyclone Pethai. However he took oath and the ceremony was a success. Rahul Gandhi attended his swearing ceremony. He won the election from his constituency Patan.

Kamal Nath Takes Oath as Madhya Pradesh CM

Bhopal: Senior Congress leader Kamal Nath (72) was sworn in as the 18th Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh here today. Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office to Nath in a special ceremony. Former CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan was also present at the ceremony. Among others AICC president Rahul Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, […]

USD 1.4 Billion Assistance to Maldives : NaMo

New Delhi: The Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi today in his press meet informed that India will provide USD 1.4 billion financial assistance to Maldives to deepen security cooperation in the Indian Ocean region and vowed to strengthen ties. Along with this both the countries signed four packs in which one was on visa […]

MP: Shivraj Singh Shares Stage With CM Kamal Nath and Jyotiraditya

Bhopal: The political camaraderie shown by senior BJP leader Shivraj Singh Chouhan was the biggest heart warming moment today at Bhopal. The former Madhya Pradesh CM set an example today by joining the swearing-in ceremony of the new CM Kamal Nath. Shivraj shared stage with both the congress leaders Kamal Nath and Jyotiraditya Scindia that won […]

Rajasthan’s New CM Sworn In

Jaipur: Ashok Gehlot, the Congress leader, was sworn in as the 12th Chief Minister of Rajasthan today, and party’s State President Sachin Pilot took oath as Deputy Chief Minister. This is Gehlot’s third term as  Chief Minister. The Oath Ceremony was attended by Congress President Rahul Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Nationalist Congress Party’s Chief […]

Naveen to Inaugurate Odisha Mahotsav in Surat Today

Bhubaneswar: Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik is scheduled to inaugurate the Odisha Mahotsav in Surat, Gujarat today evening. The grand cultural extravaganza organised by the Odia community residing in Surat will be taking place at Sachin Housing Mausi Maa Temple premises. For the first time CM Naveen Patnaik will visit Surat. Besides, all 13 BJD MLAs from […]