Pak Govt Targets Indian Cricket Team For Sporting Military Cap

Bhuabneswar/Islamabad: In yesterday’s Ranchi match against Australia, team India of Cricket, came to the ground putting on the camouflage military cap for smarting under the Indian air strike on the Pakistan land. This act of the team triggered anger in Pakistan and as a result the Imran Khan government sought the attention of the International […]

Three From Odisha To Play in Sultan Azlan Shah Cup This Year

Bhubaneswar: For representing the Senior India Men’s Hockey team three from Odisha have been selected. The lucky players are Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas and Shilanand Lakra, who will be playing in the upcoming Sultan Azlan Shah Cup hockey tournament to be held in Malaysia. Day before yesterday the Indian Hockey announced the names of 18 […]

First High-Performance Centre in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha gets its first high-performance centre, that is Abhinav Bindra Targeting Performance Centre today which is inaugurated by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik at Kalinga Stadium. This will create easy access to all sportspersons of Odisha and its neighbouring states to world-class equipment, sources said. The centre’s services would include performance enhancement, injury prevention and […]

Esports Craze Takes over Bangkok for Acer’s Asia Pacific Predator League 2019 Final

26 teams playing DOTA2 and PUBG will compete in Bangkok’s National Stadium for the final 26 esports teamscompeting over 5 months remain of 3,530 teams from 16 territories across the Asia Pacific– Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Macau, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia, India, Korea, Taiwan, Japan, Sri Lanka, Mongolia, Myanmar and Australia. Featuring an opening ceremony witha […]

Smriti Mandhana Ranks 1 in ODI Batswomen

Bhubaneswar/Dubai: Smriti Mandhana has ranked no. 1 in a list published by ICC ODI batting rankings which is released today. She scored this ranking after recording her fourth ODI century and an unbeaten 90 in three matches series against New Zealand. Now Mandhana has over taken Australia’s Ellyse Perry and Meg Lanning. Mandhana, has scored […]

Kolkata Witnesses India’s Largest Residential Run

Bhubaneswar/Kolkata: Kolkata witnessed India’s largest residential run on Saturday as 450 residents of Uniworld competed in Unirun 4.0. The event has been the brainchild of “Unirunners” a unique athletic running group which focuses primarily on residential complexes. This year’s Unirun event was also noteworthy as it was the first ever timed chip run in a residential […]

Indian Women Hockey Team Defeats Spain by 5-2

Bhubaneswar: Young striker from Mizoram, Lalremsiami (17th, 58th minutes) starred with a brace, while Neha Goyal (21st), Navneet Kaur (32nd), Rani Rampal (51st) maintained India’s lead after the initial setback in the first quarter. With this magnificent win, India has managed to level the series at 1-1. After having lost the tour opener 2-3, India […]

32nd Annual Sports Day Celebration of KV 3

Bhubaneswar-The 32nd Annual Sports Day was celebrated on yesterday in Kendriya Vidyalaya No-3 Bhubaneswar with full joy and gaiety. The function started with the welcome song followed by the presentation of bouquet and badges to all the dignitaries. At the venue Principal and the Chief Patron Smt. Preeti Roy welcomed the Chief Guest Sh. Hemant Kumar Dutta, SDGM Eco. Railway and […]

Kendrapada Wins Tennis Premier League 2019

Bhubaneswar: The players of Kendrapada won the Odisha Tennis Premier Legae 2019. The news came after the Kendrapada Contenders defeated the Puri Wavers by 3-2 in the final match which concluded yesterday. It was a tough competition. The OTPL was organised at the Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar. The moto of organising this is to encourage the […]

Tata Steel BSL Run-a-thon -2019 on 3rd Feb

Bhubaneswar: Tata Steel BSL, ( formerly known as Bhushan Steel) has organize the first edition of Tata Steel BSL Run-a-thon -2019 on February 3, 2019. The details of the Tata Steel BSL Run-a-thon-2019 were announced during the launch ceremony in Dhenkanal on January 17, 2019. The event consists of two competitive races – 10km run for men and […]