The Statesman And His Able General

Bhubaneswar: In state Secretariat camera-persons try their best get visuals of V Karthikeyan Pandian, the private secretary of Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik. But here in this rare picture he has stood rock solid behind Patnaik. The camaraderie between the two has created a new benchmark in terms of unprecedented political success, praiseworthy social engineering and a legacy of […]

Naveen To Take Oath With 20 Ministers Tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik is going to take oath as Odisha’s Chief Minister for a 5th term tomorrow here. 20 Ministers, 11 as Cabinet rank and 9 as state ministers, are also scheduled to swear in tomorrow in presence of Odisha Governor Professor Ganeshi Lal. For the first time, swearing in […]

Naveen Patnaik To Take Oath As CM On May 29

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) chief, Naveen Patnaik, will be sworn-in as Chief Minister on May 29 for a fifth consecutive term after an emphatic win in Odisha Assembly elections, the party said today. Patnaik has continued his grip over Odisha with his party, BJD, winning 112 Assembly seats in the 147-member House. Bharatiya Janata Party […]

Naveen Patnaik’s BJD Leads As Counting Continues

Bhubaneswar: Elections counting has started for all the Lok Sabha elections (Election Result 2019) conducted in the country including Odisha. Counting for Assembly elections in 4 states including Odisha is also going on. There are 63 counting centres across the state. According to the trends, by noon, Naveen Patnaik led Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is ahead of […]

Odisha: BJD Confident Of Winning 15 MP And 105 MLA Seats

Bhubaneswar: As the last phase voting for the general elections ended yesterday,  predictions surfaced for both Parliamentary and Assembly constituencies. National and regional exit poll surveys are indicating Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) of making inroads into Odisha with more than 10 MP and More than 30 MLA seats. Ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) will get […]

BJD To Support Front Which Grants Odisha Special Status

Bhubneswar: Changing its stance of maintaining equidistance from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress, the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has said it is now open to support any front which will grant special status to Odisha. BJD vice president Surya Narayan Patro said, “The party which will think about Odisha will get our […]

Kendrapara: Prestige Battle for BJD And Baijayant

Bhubaneswar: Once known as a close confidant of CM and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) supremo Naveen Patnaik, high profile former BJD leader Baijayant Panda faces the toughest battle of his political career during the ongoing elections. Now he has turned out to be the enemy number one for the ruling regional party. As Baijayant is seeking […]

Naveen Patnaik Casts His Vote

Bhubaneswar: As polling continued in six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly constituencies in the third phase in Odisha, Chief Minister and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik cast his vote at a booth under Ekamra Assembly segment of the city today morning. The BJD president stood in the queue and cast his vote amid […]