BJP Delegates Meet Odisha EC Over Booth Rigging Issue

Bhubaneswar: Zilla Parisad by-election was held today in zone no. 32 of Mayurbhanj district. BJP accused that BJD captured at least 10 booths out of 82 in that zone. A BJP delegation headed by party state vice president Samir Mohanty called on state election commission of Odisha today afternoon. In a written complaint BJP demanded […]

BJP Women Cell to Protest in All District HQ Tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: BJP Mahila Moracha decided to demonstrate in all district headquarters in the state in protest of sexual harassment cases in children shelter homes. BJP accused BJD led state government of encouraging sexual abuse, girls trafficking and religious conversion in shelter homes. In a press meet BJP Mahila Morcha state president Pravati Parida said that […]

BJYM to Gherao EE and SDO Offices in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: BJP’s youth wing BJYM decided to gherao all Executive Engineer offices and SDO Offices in the state from 10th to 20th December. To stop the PC system in the state and to get unemployed youth jobs, BJYM will demonstrate in front of EE and SDO offices. Today union minister Dharmendra Pradhan addressed BJYM’s New […]

I have Committed Mistakes: Bijoy Mohapatra

Bhubaneswar: “In politics, everybody has flaws. Everybody commits mistakes. I too have committed mistakes in politics in my past”, said estranged BJP leader Bijoy Mohapatra. In a Facebook live video, today, Bijoy shared his future political plans. He denied all speculations. Speculations by media and media persons about his future political moves are completely baseless, […]

BJP Women Cell Visits Good News Shelter Homes

Bhubaneswar: Members of BJP Mahila Morcha members visited Good News India shelter homes in state to investigate the situation. Yesterday a team headed by Mahila Morcha state vice-president Sushama Biswal visited two shelter homes in Bhadrak-Balasore and accused that both the homes were still functioning illegally. In a press release BJP informed that the team […]

CM Accepts Corruption in Govt Schemes: BJP

Bhubaneswar: By introducing Peoples Empowerment – Enabling Transparency and Accountability of Odisha Initiatives (PEETHA), Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik directly accepted that corruption was prevalent in Government Schemes, accused Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In a press release BJP’s state vice-president Sameer Mohanty criticised the PEETHA scheme introduced yesterday by the state government to create awareness about various government […]

Bijoy, Dilip to Join BJD on 26 Dec

Bhubaneswar: Bijoy Mohapatra and Dilip Ray may make a comeback to Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on the 21st foundation day of the party on December 26. Both the leaders resigned from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on 30th November. Former Union minister Dilip Ray and BJP’s national executive member Bijoy Mohapatra sent a joint resignation letter […]

BJP Welcomes Aparajita in Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: Former bureaucrat Aparajita Sarangi received a warm welcome at Bharatiya Janata Party state office here today afternoon. In a welcome event organised by BJP’s state unit, state party president Basant Panda, union minister Dharmendra Pradhan and other party colleagues welcomed her to the party. Odisha Cadre IAS officer ASarangi, who took VRS three weeks back, […]

Odisha: Lotus Losses Two Petals

Bhubaneswar: Two Bharatiya Janata Party leaders in Odisha resigned today. Former Union minister Dilip Ray and BJP’s national executive member Bijoy Mahapatra left the party. They sent a joint resignation letter to BJP national chief Amit Shah. Bijoy Mohapatra briefed reporters that they both would announce their course of action within two weeks. However speculations […]

Dharmendra Pradhan BJP’s CM Candidate in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Senior party leader and Union minister Jual Oram said Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan will be the BJP’s chief ministerial candidate in the state. He announced this while interacting with reporters yesterday here after former Odisha-cadre IAS officer Aparajita Sarangi joined Bharatiya Janata Party. The statement came amid rumours in the political circle […]