Odisha: 71.61% Turnout In 3rd Phase Polls

Bhubaneswar: The third phase elections in Odisha covering six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly Constituencies passed of peacefully, though some stray incidents of attacks were reported from some places in Puri where an EVM was smashed. The final polling figures released by CEO Surendra Kumar reveals that around 71.61 per cent votes were polled across […]

Blue Dart Express Limited names Balfour Manuel as New CEO

Bhubaneswar: Blue Dart Express Limited, India’s leading logistics services provider, has named Balfour Manuel as CEO with immediate effect to chart the company’s next chapter of growth. Manuel, a Blue Dart veteran of over 35 years, has been instrumental in the success of Blue Dart from the very beginning of the company’s inception. A longtime […]

No Early Election in Odisha: Chief Electoral Officer

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar said it was unlikely for Odisha to see an early election as the final voters list for the General Elections would be published on January 4, 2019. Speaking to the media here today, Kumar said, The draft voter list will be prepared from September 1, 2018 and the final voter list will […]