Odisha: BJP Announces 10 MP and 100 MLA Candidates

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released its first list of candidates for Odisha. The list has 10 names for Lok Sabha constituencies and 100 names for assembly constituencies. Senior party leader and Union health minister Jagat Prakash Nadda announced the list yesterday evening. Elections that will begin from April 11 and end on May […]

Kamal Nath Takes Oath as Madhya Pradesh CM

Bhopal: Senior Congress leader Kamal Nath (72) was sworn in as the 18th Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh here today. Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office to Nath in a special ceremony. Former CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan was also present at the ceremony. Among others AICC president Rahul Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, […]

Congress Rising: BJP Castles Fall Down

New Delhi: Though counting for assembly elections in five  states are yet to be completed officially, the trends are clearly indicating a major setback for BJP. The counting in Rajasthan, Chhatishgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Telengana and Manipur were completed. Congress played well and gained complete majority in BJP-led states like Rajasthan, and Chhatishgarh. In MP also […]

Seven New RS Members Including Sonal Mansingh and Raghunath Mohapatra Take Oath

New Delhi: Odisha’s classical dancer Sonal Mansingh and sculptor Raghunath Mohapatra took oath as Rajya Sabha member today. Along with them, Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh ideologue Rakesh Sinha, former BJP lawmaker Ram Shakal took affirmation of allegiance to the Constitution on the opening day of the Monsoon Session of Parliament today. Last week President of India […]

Baijayant Panda Quits BJD

Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar, May 28, 2018: MP Baijayant Panda, an articulate and prominent face of the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha, quits the party amidst growing rift with CM Naveen Patnaik. Known as Jay Panda, he is a member of the lower house from Kendrapada Lok Sabha Constituency that was once late Biju Patnaik‘s […]

Soumya, Achyuta May Go Rajya Sabha

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar: BJD chief Naveen Patnaik to announce three names today evening Soumya Patnaik and Achyuta Samanta joins BJD ahead of RS Poll Senior leader, media mogul Soumya Ranjan Patnaik and KIIT, KISS founder Achyuta Samanta joined Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today morning. CM and BJD president Naveen Patnaik is expected to […]