Nayagarh: Naxals Vandalise Forest Office, Loot Guns

Nayagarh: Once again making their presence felt during the ongoing elections in Odisha, Maoists attacked the office of Banigoccha (East) Forest Range in Nayagarh district last night. However, no casualty was reported in the incident. Sources said around seven Maoists entered the office last night and looted four country-made guns from the officials. The ultras also […]

“No Party Will Get Majority, BJD To Play Major Role”

Nayagarh: Odisha CM and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik started his election campaign today from Nayagarh. He said that this time BJD will play an important role in national politics as no parties will get majority in Lok Sabha. Speaking to the public Naveen stated, No national party will get clear majority in […]

Naveen Patnaik Starts Campaign From Nayagarh

Nayagarh: Odisha CM and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President Naveen Patnaik kick-started election campaign from Nayagarh. Naveen addressed a huge public gathering today afternoon at Stadium Ground here. Naveen reached at post 12 PM and left Nayagarh at 1 PM. In his address, Naveen lauded his works for the betterment of women. He said that BJD […]

Kandhamal MP Pratyusha To Join Congress

Bhubaneswar: Former BJD leader and Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh will soon join Congress. Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik informed about this yesterday. Pratyusha is likely to join the party either on March 23 or 24. She resigned from Biju Janata Dal (BJD) day before yesterday. She was dissatisfied as denied party […]

“After Death of My Husband Arun Sahoo Harassed Me”

Bhubaneswar: Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh resigned from Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today. She alleged that the sitting MLA from Nayagarh Arun Kumar Sahoo was harassing her over various issues. She has sent a resignation letter to the party supremo and CM Naveen Patnaik describing reasons behind the move. In her resignation letter dated 19 […]

MP Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh Resigns From BJD

Bhubaneswar: Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh resigned from Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today. She was dissatisfied as denied party ticket from Kandhamal Lok Sabha seat earlier. Yesterday she spoke to media over her dissatisfaction and hinted that she might be leaving the party if denied ticket from Nayagarh assembly constituency. Daspalla BJD MLA Purnachandra Nayak also quit the […]

Nayagarh: Pratyusha To Go Independent If Denied BJD Ticket!

Nayagarh: Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh may contest the upcoming assembly elections from Nayagarh constituency as an Independent candidate if her party refused to give her a ticket. Biju Janata Dal (BJD) supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik announced first candidate list for 9 Lok Sabha seats including Kandhamal. Rajya Sabha MP Achyuta Samanta has been nominated by […]

Nayagarh: Dama to Take Arun to Task

Bhubaneswar: Senior leader Damodar Rout, ousted from BJD recently,  blamed his former party colleague and Nayagarh MLA Arun Kumar Sahoo for ruckus during Rout’s public meeting  in Baripada. Damodar said that he would have to visit Nayagarh, to take a dig at Arun. Damodar Rout alleged, Arun Sahoo hired a person to create ruckus during Baripada Samaves out of fear. Arun himself was there in […]