Date Declared For Patkura Assembly Elections

Kendrapara: Patkura Assembly under Kendrapara parliamentary constituency election will be held on July 20. Counting votes will be held on July 24. The Election Commissioner of India (ECI) issued a notification in this regard. With this, the model code of conduct comes into force. The election to the Assembly seat was earlier scheduled to be […]

Love In The Time Of Lesion

Bhubaneswar: When a part of Odisha is wounded by severe cyclonic storm Fani, even his own district is partly affected, this politician is busy in preparing strategy to win an election. Yes, we are talking about senior Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leader Arun Kumar Sahoo, the two-time minister and three-time MLA from Nayagarh. Yesterday morning […]

Sanjay Agarwal Likely To Get BJD Ticket From Patkura

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) may field Late Bed Prakash Agarwal’s son Sanjay as the MLA nominee from Patkura Assembly Constituency. Source said that the top brass in the BJD decided to nominate Sanjay from Patkura to give a tough fight against Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s senior leader Bijay Mohapatra in the elections 2019. Patkura to […]

Poll In Patkura On May 19

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission (EC) today announced the fresh poll schedule for Patkura Assembly constituency under Kendrapada Lok Sabha seat in Odisha. Patkura will vote on May 19 — the date for seventh and last phase of general elections in the country, in place of April 29. Polls in Patkura were postponed following the death of […]

Ved Prakash Agrawal Passes Away

Bhubaneswar: Sitting MLA and Biju janata Dal (BJD) Assembly constituency candidate Ved Prakash Agarwal passed away at a private hospital here today morning. He was 83. Agarwal was undergoing treatment for old age related diseases at a private hospital here ever since election process began in the first week of March. The BJD veteran had […]