Ganeswar Behera Replaces Srikant Jena as PCC Poll Manifesto Panel Head

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the 2019 polls, former Union Minister Srikant Jena was dropped from the post of chairman of the Election Manifesto Committee of the Odisha Congress on Thursday. Jena was replaced in this post by Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) vice-president Ganeswar Behera. Besides, Bismaya Mahapatra was appointed as the convenor of the panel. Besides, Leader […]

No Changes in OPCC, Prasad to Continue as President

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar: Odisha Congress President Prasad Harichandan will continue his portfolio in the party till 2019 general elections. Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) Discipline Committee Chairperson Sandhyarani Mohapatra informed this to media today.. Her statement put an end to all speculations about a massive reshuffle in Congress’s Odisha wing. It’s learnt that AICC President Rahul Gandhi din’t approve Prasad’s […]