Odisha: BJD May Win 11 MP And 89 MLA Seats

Bhubaneswar: According to national surveys Biju Janata Dal (BJD) may win 11 Lok Sabha seats out of 21 seats in Odisha. According to exit poll surveys by Odisha media houses and independent predictions BJD will win  89 Assembly seats out of 146.

NDTV Poll of Polls Survey says, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will win 10 seats and BJD will gain 10 seats, while Congress will get 1 seat in Odisha.

Republic TV report says, BJD will win 11 seats and BJP will get 10 seats in Odisha.

However Jan Ki Baat survey says BJD will win only 8 seats while BJP and Congress will win 12 and 1 seats respectively.

India TV survey predicts 15 Lok Sabha seats for BJD, while 6 for the saffron party.

Similarly News-18 predicts 12-14 seats for the regional party and 6-8 seats for BJP.

According to local media and independent surveys BJD will win 89-103 Assembly seats. Elections have been held in 146 seats out of 147.


About the Author

Odisha Story Bureau
A team of young journalists headed by Subhransu Panda, founder-editor of Odisha's leading news portal and magazine Odisha Story. Mail: editor@odishastory.com