First Ever Odisha Media Conclave On July 10

Bhubaneswar:  This July Bhubaneswar is going to witness the biggest congregation of journalists and representatives of various media organizations of the state. Odisha’s leading media and publishing house Odia Media is going to host “Odisha Media Conclave 2019”, the first ever festival of journalism, at Jayadev Bhawan, Bhubaneswar on July 10, 2019. All forms of […]

Read More

CM Hands Over Appointment Letters To New State Cadre Civil Servants

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister today handed over appointment letters to a total of 102 candidates who successfully qualified Odisha Civil Service Examination, 2017 during a special orientation programme at Jayadev Bhawan. Chief Minister Naveen Pattnaik today instructed the newly appointed civil services officials to focus on 5Ts adding Time and Transformation to 3Ts (Transparency, Teamwork, Technology) […]

“After Death of My Husband Arun Sahoo Harassed Me”

Bhubaneswar: Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh resigned from Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today. She alleged that the sitting MLA from Nayagarh Arun Kumar Sahoo was harassing her over various issues. She has sent a resignation letter to the party supremo and CM Naveen Patnaik describing reasons behind the move. In her resignation letter dated 19 […]

Release of Notification For First-Phase Polls In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: For the first phase of polls in Odisha, as announced by the Election Commission of India (ECI), a gazette notification has been issued today. It is issued by district collectors (who are also the returning officers) for the elections in four Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly constituencies of Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput districts […]

Subroto Bagchi Resigns As OSDA Chairman

Bhubaneswar: Subroto Bagchi, one of the co-founders of Mindtree and a well-known IT entrepreneur, resigned from Odisha Skill Development Authority (OSDA) yesterday evening. He is all set return to Mindtree in Bengaluru to save the information technology company. He said, In imminent threat of hostile takeover of Mindtree has made me to resign from the […]

Prakash Behera Quits Congress

Bhubaneswar: Congress MLA Prakash Chandra Behera quit the party and has sent his resignation letter to party President Rahul Gandhi today. Behera, who has been a Congress member for the past 20 years is currently representing Cuttack’s Salepur constituency. He said he decided to quit as he was ignored by the state’s party leadership. Prakash Behera […]

Odisha: Expectant Mother Carried On Stretcher

Bhubaneswar: A pregnant woman was carried on a stretcher for about 5 kilometres due to the absence of a motorable road. Jugni Majhi, the wife of Paramananda Majhi of Kapoorgarh village under Khariar block in Nuapada districrt, complained of labour pain this morning following which her family member called the local Accredited Social Health Activist (ASHA) […]

Damodar Rout Holds Lotus in Delhi

Bhubaneswar: Estranged Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leader Damodar Rout, earlier who had proposed a BJD-Congress alliance in Odisha to check Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Odisha, joined the saffron party today. The former BJD minister Rout, who was expelled from the party last year, joined the BJP today evening at the party headquarter in presence of […]

Odisha Congress to Field Tainted Businessman From Simulia !

Bhubaneswar: The company name is Unitrack Logistics Private Limited. According to government database company’s Corporate Identification Number (CIN) is U63013DL2000PTC107904 and its registration number is 107904. Company’s registered office is situated at A-4 Cockpit Complex in Mahipalpur area, New Delhi. Company’s registered mail ID is “” . Unitrack Logistics Private Limited was involved in various frauds […]