Odisha: Congress Announces Candidates For 7 MP And 20 MLA Seats

Bhubaneswar: The Congress Central Election Committee announced the fourth list of candidates for assembly elections in Odisha. AICC announced 20 names for assembly constituency. The committee also announced 7 names from Odisha for the ensuing elections to the Lok Sabha. Here is the list of candidates from Odisha announced by Congress Central Election Committee. Lok Sabha MP […]

AICC Screening Committee Chairperson To Visit Odisha Tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: For meeting the dead line of the upcoming general elections by February end, the congress has speed up their activities for selecting the candidate, to ensure their victory. Moreover the AICC Screening Committee Chairperson VD Satheesan, will be on a 2 day visit to Odisha tomorrow along with other members of the committee Naushad […]

Niranjan Appointed as Odisha Congress Head for a Second Term

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar, April 19, 2018: All India Congress Committee (AICC) appointed senior party leader Niranjan Patnaik as its new Odisha chief today. Current MLAs Naba Das and Chiranjiv Biswal and former parliamentarian Pradeep Majhi were also appointed as working president of Pradesh Congress Committee, Odisha (OPCC). Former minister and party president Niranjan Patnaik replaced Prasad […]