Citizens Enjoy Election Updates On Park Lawn, LED Screens At Major Squares

Bhubaneswar: Hundreds of citizens enjoyed the viewing of the counting process and the continuous updates of the results for the formation of 17th Lok Sabha and the respective Assemblies at Biju Patnaik Park yesterday with arrangements done by Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA). While the Chief Electoral Officer, Odisha placed a LED screen of 10X12 feet […]

Public Viewing Of Poll Counting At Biju Patnaik Park

Bhubaneswa: As the “celebration of democracy’’ continues with the electoral process for the formation of 17th Lok Sabha going to have its ultimate moments along with the Assembly polls, on Thursday, the Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA) has done arrangements for easy and comfortable viewing of the counting process and live updates on election for citizens […]

Repolling In 34 Booths In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Repolling was held in 34 booths under several constituencies of Odisha today amid tight security arrangements, election officials said. The Election Commission had ordered repolling in these constituencies in view of alleged irregularities and incidents of violence during the third and fourth phase of elections held on April 23 and 29. Voting from 7 […]

Exit Polls: BJP And Co Likely To Win Majority

Bhubaneswar: Ruling alliance led by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is likely to win a majority in parliament in the mammoth Indian general elections that ended today, most exit polls show. The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is projected to win 287 seats in the 545-member lower house of parliament (Lok Sabha), followed by 128 for the Indian […]

Odisha: BJD May Win 11 MP And 89 MLA Seats

Bhubaneswar: According to national surveys Biju Janata Dal (BJD) may win 11 Lok Sabha seats out of 21 seats in Odisha. According to exit poll surveys by Odisha media houses and independent predictions BJD will win  89 Assembly seats out of 146. NDTV Poll of Polls Survey says, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will win 10 […]

Love In The Time Of Lesion

Bhubaneswar: When a part of Odisha is wounded by severe cyclonic storm Fani, even his own district is partly affected, this politician is busy in preparing strategy to win an election. Yes, we are talking about senior Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leader Arun Kumar Sahoo, the two-time minister and three-time MLA from Nayagarh. Yesterday morning […]

Lok Sabha Elelction: 37.2% Turnout Till 1 PM

New Delhi: As polls for the 4th phase Lok Sabha elections going on, by 1 PM it witnessed 37% polling nationwide. Several reports of EVM malfunctioning have been reported in states, including West Bengal, Odisha, and Maharashtra. The Mamata Banerjee-led party in West Bengal has been accused of “violence and criminal intimidation” in Damra and Chittaranjan […]

4th Phase Of Lok Sabha Polls To Take Place Tomorrow

New Delhi: Elaborate arrangements are in place for the smooth conduct of the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections on Monday. 71 Parliamentary constituencies, spread over nine states, and Kulgam district of Anantnag Lok Sabha seat in Jammu and Kashmir will go to polls in this phase. Voting will be held for 17 Parliamentary seats […]

Polling Officer Dies On Way To Duty

Balasore: A school employee on election duty died on his way to a polling booth at Nilagiri in Balasore district today. He has been identified as Purnachandra Panda, a a Group-D employee of Barabati Girls’ High School in Balasore. He had boarded a bus and complained of uneasiness while heading towards booth no. 28 at Ayodhya in the […]