Naveen Patnaik

Five Investment Proposals Worth Rs. 2, 04,069 Crore Receives Government Of Odisha’s Nod

Bhubaneswar: With the 5T initiative devised by the Odisha Govt., where transformation goals will be achieved through teamwork, transparency and technology enablers in a time-bound manner, industrialisation is at its peak. This strategy has already started yielding encouraging results towards our industrial growth, where the Govt. has approved five investment proposals envisaging investment of Rs. […]

Naveen Appoints 35 Party Men In Different Government Positions

Bhubaneswar: Chief minister Naveen patnaik has approved the posting of following persons in different govt position. Here is the list: Lenin Mohanty Editor Utkal prasanga and Odisha Review Sujeet Kumar Advisor special development councils Anubhav Patnaik Advisor E T and IT dept Krutibas Patra Advisor Agriculture and farmers Empowerment Department Utkal Keshari parida Advisor Chilika […]

Patkura Assembly Constituency: Naveen Campaigns For BJD

Kendrapara: BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik visited Patkura Assembly Constituency to campaign for party candidate Sabitri Agarwalla, wife of late Bed Prakash Agarwalla on Wednesday. Patnaik left for Kendrapada in a helicopter from Biju Patnaik Airport at around 9.30 AM today. After landing at Barimul Helipad, he proceeded by the specially-designed campaign bus to Jantilo at […]

Naveen Appoints Coordinator For Patkura Election

Bhubaneswar: Former MLA Utkal Keshari Parida appointed as party’s coordinator for election to the Patkura Assembly Constituency by BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik. Utkal Keshari Parida, who was elected to the Odisha Legislative Assembly from Kendrapara constituency in 2004 elections, has been given the new charge by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. The ex-legislator had joined the […]

Naveen Patnaik Meets PM Modi

New Delhi: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik met Prime Minister in New Delhi today. Chief Minister congratulated PM for winning the people’s mandate for the second term. Prime Minister also congratulated Patnaik on his re-election for the fifth term. Naveen apprised PM that the unique geo-climatic conditions of Odisha make it vulnerable to multiple and […]

Odisha CM Resigns From Bijepur Constituency

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister and BJD president Naveen Patnaik Sunday resigned from Bijepur Assembly constituency and retained the Hinjli seat. Patnaik sent his resignation as legislator from Bijepur constituency in Bargarh district to Assembly Speaker S N Patro, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) general secretary Bijay Nayak said. The BJD supremo had contested the recent Assembly elections, held along with Lok Sabha polls, from Hinjili in Ganjam district as well as Bijepur in west Odisha and emerged victorious from both the constituencies. The chief minister […]

The Statesman And His Able General

Bhubaneswar: In state Secretariat camera-persons try their best get visuals of V Karthikeyan Pandian, the private secretary of Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik. But here in this rare picture he has stood rock solid behind Patnaik. The camaraderie between the two has created a new benchmark in terms of unprecedented political success, praiseworthy social engineering and a legacy of […]

Naveen Congratulates Modi For Becoming PM Again

Bhubaneswar:  Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik congratulated Narendra Modi for becoming Prime Minister of India again today. Naveen Patnaik tweeted, Congratulate @narendramodi ji on taking oath as Prime Minister of India for the second time. Best wishes to your entire team to take India further on the path of inclusive development. Look forward to working together […]

Odisha Gets New Government: Know Your Ministers

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik took oath as Odisha’s chief minister for a 5th term with his other 20 members of his ministry today. Here is the list of ministers and their portfolios. Chief Minister: Shri Naveen Patnaik : Home, General Administration & Public Grievance and any other Department specifically not assigned. Cabinet Ministers: 1. Shri Niranjan […]