Niranjan Patnaik

Odisha Congress Leaders, Party Workers Summoned To Delhi Durbar

Bhubaneswar: All India Congress Committee (AICC) interim president Sonia Gandhi has summoned a meeting of all party leaders and workers at New Delhi on August 22. Being summoned, over 150 party-men from Odisha, led by outgoing Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) president Niranjan Patnaik are all set for attending the Delhi Durbar. Senior Congress MLA Suresh […]

Anti-BJD Votes Have Gone To BJP: Niranjan

Bhubaneswar: In Odisha most of the anti-BJD government votes have gone in favour of BJP, said Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik. Acording to reports, Patnaik is hopeful of winning more seats than its 2014 election show. Patnaik who this time contested from two assembly segments – Ghasipura in Kenojhar district and Bhandaripokhari […]

Niranjan Patnaik Files Nomination For Ghasipura

Kendujhar: Minister and the Ghasipura Assembly candidate of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Badri Narayan Patra will face a tough fight in ensuing elections, as Odisha Congress chief Niranjan Patnaik has accepted his challenge to contest from Ghasipura. Niranjan Patnaik filed his nomination for Ghasipura constituency in Kendujhar district today. Niranjan said, In 50 years of […]

Challenge Accepted: Niranjan To Fight From Ghasipura

Kendujhar: Minister and the Ghasipura Assembly candidate of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Badri Narayan Patra will face a tough fight in ensuing elections, as Odisha Congress chief Niranjan Patnaik has reportedly accepted his challenge to contest from Ghasipura. Last week Badri had dared Niranjan Patnaik to contest from Ghasipura. Badri said that those campaigning against him own […]

Niranjan’s Twitter Poll: 52% Vote Against BJP

Bhubaneswar: As a war of words is being witnessed on Twitter between the Congress and the BJP on the ‘Main Bhi Chowkidar’ campaign launched by the rulling party, Odisha Congress president Niranjan Patnaik took a social media poll over the issue. In the poll started by Patnaik on 17 March 2019 evening and ended today evening, […]

Congress Wins Trust: Niranjan Patnaik

Bhubaneswar: Pole results in Chhatisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan have shown that people still have faith in Congress, pointed out by Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee’s President, Niranjan Patnaik. Patnaik said, People trust the party, as only Congress can give the people what they want. BJP with its saffron attire, money and muscle power struggled hard to […]

Ganeswar Behera Replaces Srikant Jena as PCC Poll Manifesto Panel Head

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the 2019 polls, former Union Minister Srikant Jena was dropped from the post of chairman of the Election Manifesto Committee of the Odisha Congress on Thursday. Jena was replaced in this post by Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) vice-president Ganeswar Behera. Besides, Bismaya Mahapatra was appointed as the convenor of the panel. Besides, Leader […]

Niranjan Visits Puri Seer, Seeks Blessings

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Pradesh Congress president and former minister Niranjan Patnaik met Puri Govardhan Peeth head Jagadguru Shankaracharya Swami Nischalanand Saraswati here today afternoon. Patnaik spent about an hour listening Puri seer. Shankaracharya discussed various topics ranging from politics to social issues with Niranjan Patnaik. Patnaik sought blessings from the Hindu supreme Guru. Shankaracharya offered Prasad. He also […]

Niranjan Patnaik Extends Support to Sona

Bhubaneswar, June 19, 2018: Why not FIR against Chief Minister: Niranjan Police complaint was filed against singer Sona Mohapatra for mispronunciation of many words in her 2017 rendition of the popular Odia bhajan Ahe Nila Saila. Protests are mounting against her and people in social media are demanding strong action against the Bollywood singer. However Odisha Congress president Niranjan Patnaik extended his support to Sona. Speaking […]

Niranjan Welcomes Modi With 6 Questions

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar, May 23, 2018: Niranjan Patnaik Asks 6 questions to Modi Urges PM to answer on Mahanadi issue As the Union government celebrates its fourth anniversary, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is joining a mega show in Cuttack on 26th of this month. Newly appointed Odisha Congress President and former minister Niranjan Patnaik welcomed Modi […]