Sahitya Akademi

3 Odias Get Bhasa Samman from Sahitya Akademi

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: Poet Haladhar Nag, scholar and Odia Writer Gaganendra Nath Dash and linguistic Prafulla Kumar Tripathy are the three persons from Odisha who were conferred Bhasha Samman for giving outstanding contributions in their fields yesterday in a programme organised by Sahitya Akademi in New Dehi. The Akademi has organised the “Festival of Letters” from […]

Hindi Translation of Haraprasad Das’s Vansha Bags Sahitya Akademi Prize

News Delhi: Senior Hindi author and translator Prabhat Tripathi was selected for the prestigious Sahitya Akademi Prize for Translation 2018 for his Hindi translation work ‘Vansha’. Vansh (Mahabharat Kabita) was originally written in Odia by renowned poet and thinker Haraprasad Das. Haraprasad Das also had received the prestigious Moorti Devi Award for Vansha for the year […]

Three Odias to Get Sahitya Akademi Bhasha Samman

Bhubaneswar: Three authors from Odisha are going to receive Sahitya Akademi Bhasha Samman for the year 207 and 2018. While Professor Gaganendra Nath Dash will be conferred with the award for Odia language for the year 2018, Dr Prafulla Kumar Tripathy and poet Haladhar Nag will jointly receive it for Koshali-Sambalpuri language for 2017. It’s a proud moment […]

Sahitya Akademi Award 2018 to Prof Dasarathi Das

Bhubaneswar: Well-known educationist and Odia literary critic Prof Dasarathi Das is going to receive the prestigious Sahitya Akademi Award for the year 2018 for his book Prasanga Puruna Bhabana Nua. This book is a collection of critical essays in Odia language. Dr. Das has written more than 10 books containing essays and critical analysis of works. […]

Gourahari Das Inaugurates All India Young Writers’ Festival

Imphal (Manipur): All India Young Writers Festival kicks off today in Imphal. Celebrated Odia author Dr Gourahari Das inaugurated the 2-days event at Tribal Research Institute Conference Hall in Imphal. The inaugural session was presided over by Vice president of Sahitya Akademi Mr Madhav Kaushik. Mr Kiran Kumar, convener of Manipuri Advisory Board, presented the welcome address while […]

Sahitya Akademi: 38 Authors Return Awards

Bhubaneswar: A total number of 38 authors from different states and of different age groups have returned their Akademi Awards received from Sahitya Akademi (India’s national academy of letters), New Delhi. So far 39 authors have approached the Akademi in connection with award return. However one author has withdrawn his decision of returning the prestigious literary accolade. […]

Odisha’s Sampadananda Mishra to Receive Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2018

By Odisha Story Bureau, Bhubaneswar, June 22, 2018: Two from Odisha selected for the award Odisha’s Sanskrit Scolar Dr. Sampadananda Mishra has been selected to receive Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2018 by Sahitya Akademi, the national academy of letters. Today Academi announced 21 names from different Indian languages for Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2018. Two from Odisha were […]

Jayadratha Suna Bags Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2018

By Odisha Sory Bureau, Bhubaneswar, June 22, 2018: Odia poet Jayadratha Suna has been selected for Yuva Puraskar 2018 by Sahitya Akademi, the national academy of letters. Today Sahitya Akademi announced the name of awardees in all recognised Indian languages including Odia. Jayadratha, a native of Kalahandi, is going to receive the prestigious national literary award for his […]

Sahitya Akademi: Who Canvasses Against Pratibha Ray?

By Odisha Story Bureau,  Bhubaneswar: Pratibha Ray lost to Kambar in Presidential Battle in Akademi Suspicious Odia Authors behind the backlash to Pratibha Ray According to a news report Pratibha Ray was BJP’s nomination No doubt, noted Kannada writer and Jnanpith recipient Chandrashekara Kambara is one of the better choices for the post of the president of Sahitya […]